East Anglian Orthopaedic Club


Next meeting:

  • Date: Friday 29th November 2019
  • Venue: The Apex, Charter Square, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP33 3FD
  • Registration: not yet open
  • Convener: Mr J Jeffery, kings Lynn hospital
  • Theme: Major trauma with invited speakers from The Royal London, RNOH, East Anglian Air Ambulance and The East Anglian Trauma Network
  • If you wish to submit a paper for consideration to be included at the EAOC meeting can you please email James.Jeffery@qehkl.nhs.uk.  I suggest that these are submitted no later than 31st October 2019.
  • Register here

Previous meeting:

  • 16th November 2018
    • Chair: Mr Brammar, Ipswich Hospital
  • 17th Novemeber 2017
    • Chair: Mr Hopgood & Mr Wimhurst, Norfolk and Norwich Hospital
  • 16th November 2016:
    • Chair: Mr Khanduja, Addenbrookes Hospital
    • Theme: Clinical Trials in Orthopaedics

Previous Winners:

Nov 2017 – No Prize Awarded

Nov 2016 – Podium: John Lawrence, Runner up: James Berwin.

Just A Minute: Hussain Taki, Runner up: Majeed Shakokani

Nov 2015 – Aparna Viswanath and Frank Sim

Nov 2014- Nnamdi Obi

Dec 2013 – Michael Pullinger

May 2012 – Con Loizou

May 2011- Paul Robinson

Nov 2010 – Emma-Kate Lacey

May 2010 – Ben Ollivere

Nov 2009 – Oday Al-Dadah

May 2009 – Warwick Chan

Nov 2008 – Mark Latimer

May 2008 – Chris Lawrence